Linus (Cabrillo Middle School), Lara (Brookvale Elementary), Nikhil (Miller Middle School), & Smrithi (Adrian Wilcox High School) after accepting their prizes for their innovative idea about how can we prevent cyber bullying and make social media safer.

SAN JOSE (March 2, 2019) – Dare 2B Digital would like to congratulate the 2019 Dare 2B Digital Design Challenge winners. In this Challenge, young innovators who attend middle schools and high schools in the Silicon Valley were asked to form teams (2-5 students) and develop an innovative and feasible solution in one of five categories: Transportation, Environment, Cybersecurity, Cryptocurrency/Microfinance & Space Exploration.

The winners were announced at the 2019 Dare 2B Digital Conference and Design Challenge held at PayPal headquarters in San Jose, Calif., on Saturday, March 2nd, 2019. A distinguished group of corporate partners, comprised of experts in the categories, reviewed the presentation from each of the teams and selected eight winning teams. The Challenge submissions were scored based on Originality of their idea; Use and Application of S.T.E.A.M. (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics) skills; Feasibility and Potential Impact. The eight winning teams are as follows:

PayPal Cyber Winners

Jenna & Viet

PayPal Cyber Winners

Linus, Lara, Nikhil, & Smrithi

PayPal Mobile Winners

Davin & Owen

Tesla Autopilot Winners

Hrishi & Hunter

PayPal Energy Winners

Anish & Cairo

Tesla Vehicles Winners

Adarsh, Johnathan, & Nikhil

Lockheed Martin Winners

Saurav & Rohan

WhatsApp Winners

Havi & Leo

About Dare 2B Digital

Recognized by the California State Legislature as a premier kids’ interactive learning program for exploring careers in Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Math (S.T.E.A.M.), Dare 2B Digital ( @dare2bdigital) inspires young innovators through interactive, hands-on learning experiences. Dare 2B Digital is a program of the Invent Your Future Foundation, a 501(c)3 non-profit organization presented by Invent Your Future Enterprises ( @IYFNews).